

Heavy Vehicle Routes



Council Meeting Date	15 December 2003	
Minute No.	179/03	
Council Department	Infrastructure & Operations	
Contact Officer	Manager-Technical Services	
Revision Required	Biennially (or as required)	

Revision History (formerly B-Double Routes)

Version	Council Meeting Date	Resolution No.	Responsible Officer
I	15 December 2003	179/03	Road's Manager
2	23 March 2003	49/09	Team Leader-Technical Services
3	27 August 2012	213/12	Technical Services Manager
4	22 October 2012	251/12	Design Engineer

Cowra Shire Council Private Bag 342 Cowra NSW 2794

Phone: 02 6340 2000 Fax: 02 6340 2011 Email: council@cowra.nsw.gov.au Internet: www.cowracouncil.com.au

## I. Rural Roads

- B-Doubles are allowed on all rural roads within the Cowra Shire except the following:-
  - Binni Creek Road (south of Doncaster Dr)
  - Clements Road
  - Tea Tree Road
  - Oakley Creek Road
  - Darby Falls Mt McDonald Road
  - Sugarloaf Road
  - Mallongulli Road
  - Barryrennie Road (Kangarooby to 2km west of Sheep Station Road)
  - Kangarooby Road (Barryrennie to Binda Road)
  - Pipe Clay Road
  - Battery Road (unsealed section)
  - Reg Hailstone Way (Wyangala to Scrubby Rush Road)
- ▶ 4.6m high vehicles are allowed on all rural roads within Cowra Shire

## 2. Urban and Village Streets

- B-Doubles No access on urban and village streets within Cowra Shire except the following:-
  - Pridham Street (One way east to west only)
  - Fitzroy Street (Kendal Street to Brougham Street)
  - Brougham Street (east of Fitzroy Street)
  - Bulkhead Road (Boorowa Road to 700m west)
  - Fishburn Street (Young Road to 400m west)
  - Bourke Street (Nangar Street to 200m east)
  - Nangar Street
  - Mulyan Street
  - William Street
  - Waratah Street (Mees Street to 300m West of Young Road)
  - Doncaster Drive

- Campbell Street (south of Darbys Falls Road)
- Campbell Street (Darbys Falls Road to 240m north only)
- Boundary Road (Young Road to Service Road)
- Service Road (Boundary Road to 200m South only)
- Redfern Street south of Pridham Street
- Cowra Road (Showground Lane to Hartley Street only)
- Showground Lane (Grenfell Road to Cowra Road only)
- Hartley Street (Cowra Road to Grenfell Road only)
- Vaux Street East of Fitzroy St (7.00 am to 7.00 pm Monday to Saturday)
- Macquarie and Taragala Streets from Kendal St to Riverside Markets (7.00 am to 7.00 pm Monday to Saturday)
- Mees Street
- Lyall Street (Mees Street to William Street)
- Unnamed Road North of Waratah Street
- ▶ 4.6m high vehicles are allowed on all urban roads within Cowra Shire