Cowra Shire elects nine Councillors for a four-year term to direct Council's affairs in line with the Local Government Act. Their decisions direct local policy and the distribution of Council funds. Their responsibility to the electorate is to ensure Council's policies and objectives are consistent with its broader vision and obligations to the community.

The latest Local Government Election took place on 4 December 2021. The following candidates were declared elected on 21 December 2021:

Bill West (Mayor)

Judi Smith (Deputy Mayor)

Sharon D'elboux

Cheryl Downing

Ruth Fagan

Nikki Kiss

Paul Smith

Erin Watt

Peter Wright


No results found. Please try searching again.